Oboe and Clarinet Lessons-Greater Los Angeles Area

Raimundo Madrazo - The Music Lesson

Raimundo Madrazo – The Music Lesson (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Oboe, Clarinet, English horn and Reed Making instruction with Tanya Johnson.

I’m available for oboe, English horn, clarinet and reed making lessons in Los Angeles (including North Hollywood, Burbank, Glendale, South Pasadena and more). I teach beginners as young as eight through college and adults. While it is possible to be too young to begin lessons, you can never be too old!

If you are interested in music lessons, I look forward to hearing from you! I answer my e-mails very quickly and can be reached via reedpros [at] gmail [dot] com. If you prefer speaking in person, give me a call at 818-850-0581.

Instrument lessons are once a week and can be 30 minutes, 45 minutes or 60 minutes long. Prices vary depending on lesson length, whether I am traveling to you or having the lesson on Skype.

Please let me know the following information when contacting me:

  • Student’s Name
  • Year in school and school attending (or specify adult)
  • Age (or specify adult)
  • Which instrument for lessons
  • Experience with the instrument

I love teaching and try to make it fun and rewarding for students of all ages. I hope we can make music together!

This entry was posted in Education and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Oboe and Clarinet Lessons-Greater Los Angeles Area

  1. Rebecca Anderson says:

    I need to get a couple of reeds for my Oboe, do you have any advise? I live in Santa Monica.

    • reedpros says:

      Hello Rebecca! If you are looking to purchase reeds locally (Santa Monica) your most likely choice will be your closest music store. Usually the only reeds they carry will be machine made reeds, such as Jones or Emerald. While those reeds are fine for the 1st or 2nd year player, I don’t recommend them for an oboe player beyond that. Your best bet will be hand made reeds from a professional player. I would be happy to make reeds for you. I sell my reeds online at http://www.reedpros.com. You can also shop around for oboe reeds from makers all across the country with a google search of “handmade oboe reeds”. I hope this is of some help to you. I’ll happily answer any additional questions you have. Happy oboe playing!

  2. Pingback: Arundo Donax: Journey from cane to oboe reed – Part 1 | Reed Pros

Leave a Reply

